Memories of the French Students

21/02/2014 20:43

“Intimate confidences!!”

N°1:

My Comenius week was magical, I learnt Turkish words, I learnt more about education and politics in Turkey and everything there is so different!! My favourite moment was when we went eating at friends'. The moment which I hated was when he left at the airport. I improved in English and I have no regrets : my correspondent was very kind. That was one of my favourite week of the year two thousand and thirteen!!!!!!!!!

 

 N°2:                                        

In the week of comenius, we (every people that had a correspondent) went  bowling, that was funny !

I haven't got any regrets but just two or three more days and this week would have been perfect !

During that week, I saw that they sleep with the shutters open and they wake with the day

On the last night, we fought with pillows and that was so hilarious !

So that week was very, very , very COOL !

 

N°3

I past a very good week, my comenius friend is very nice and polite. He speaks English well but I don't speak like him. However, my sister and my parents helped me. During the week we went to Lyon, I really liked this moment because Lyon is a beautiful city. I liked going bowling too, it was very funny! He taught me to cook a pizza! When he went back to his country I was really sad!

 

N°4

I had a good week. I had some difficulties to communicate because I don't have a lot of  vocabulary in English but I found a solution. My solution was a translator, it was an easy solution. When the correspondents and we went to the bowling centre, it was very funny.

I went to Annecy with my correspondent and my friend and her correspondent. In Annecy, we ate waffles with chocolate topping.

My favourite moment of the week was when we went to Lyon because in the bus we spoke with the correspondents.

My least favourite moment was when they left because I was very sad.

I learnt lots of things about her country.

 

N°5

I really had a great week!

I had a little difficulty to communicate because the Comemius friends had a better English level but we used Google translate XD,no, I tried to go right to the point, I didn't make beautiful sentences but they understood!!

My favourite moment of the week was the trip to Lyon, I had a great day but my least favourite moment was when the Comenius friends had to leave: I cried a lot.

It was also good when we went to the bowling centre with the Comenius friends but two people made the teams and the others didn't have a choice, it was a little bit heartbreaking.

I have not seen a big cultural difference 

At home, my little sister did the show, we laughed a lot.

The week wasn't long enough, but I have new friends and that's all that matters

 

N°6

I spent an unforgettable week with my correspondent !

Before, I was scared because she's 17 years old, and I'm 13 !

I  thought that the difference was too important.

Finally, all was perfect ! She was friendly, kind and nice. I spoke with her before her arrival

by e-mail. Now, we speak by Facebook, and e-mail too.

 

It was a little bit difficult to communicate because my mother doesn't speak english and I  have studied this language for 2 years only! I was impressed, because all the correspondents could speak english almost fluently! So much better than the French students !

I know my correspondent  spent a great week ; she visited many towns : Lyon, Chambery, Crémieu... but she was disappointed for one thing :she wanted to visit Paris but of course it was too far !!

Next time !

 

She brought many presents for me and my family.

Her habits were very different from mine but it was not a problem! She brought and cooked specialities for us. It was delicious ! She tasted many meals, she appreciated cheese but not the strong one!

I was very happy for her, it was nice to try new food.

 

All the students were very  friendly. but  it was a little bit difficult to speak with them. I think we were shy ! All the correspondents went bowling Wednesday afternoon and it was very fun to be together without teachers !!!

 

I spent a very good week, and I met wonderful people from four different countries, so four different cultures.

Comenius is  very important  for me. We are very  lucky to be part of this European project .

Some pupils complained due to work overload but our teachers explained us that in life « no pain no gain » !

But for me, I  find the work we have to do very interesting, so it's not a problem.

 

Next year I will go to Italy because I have more affinities with the Italians.

I don't know why but this country attracts me!