Pen Pal

21/02/2014 20:45
PEN PAL
 
1. Before my pen pal came, I was a bit stressed because I didn’t know what we would talk 
about ,even if I talked to her by E-mail I did not know her interests .
2. When she arrived it was a bit strange ,nobody talked until we were in the car ,my mother
asked her how long was her trip, then I asked if she was tired, she said that she wasn’t 
so I asked her if she wanted to go for a walk in the village. 
3. So we walked we admired the sky while the sun was going down ,she didn’t talk much but 
I could hear that she had some little problems for talking in English ,but she was so nice 
that it didn’t bother me ,that is all we did the week-end since she arrived Sunday. 
4. She told me that she liked the way the school had such a nice welcome, I think even 
though she didn’t say it she loved doing some shopping!(normal).
5. She said that she was impressed by the difference of landscape between her country 
and mine. She also said that they were a lot less in their class.
6. She was so nice, polite and very friendly even if she did not talk a lot I knew that if she 
stayed longer we could have become very very good friends.
7. After the dinner we usually either went to bed pretty early or talked or watched TV. It 
was a bit hard to talk since she had a bit of a vocabulary problem but I loved her accent. 
8. Wednesday the French pupil’s and I wanted to take every pen pal to do some bowling at 
the Morestel bowling centre, since every team was made by 3 pairs of French/pen pal my 
pen pal did not get to be with her friends, so she was a bit lonely, even if I was there it 
wasn’t the same as her being with her friends (I am very sorry for that because it wasn’t
me who chose the teams).
9. When we were in Lyon me and my correspondent were in the same group for shopping I 
think that she was very happy because we went in so many shops that she had a multiple 
choice for buying some really nice things and I hope she had fun.
10. The night of the Comenius meeting was enjoyable because every country presented 
something, and we’ve seen some very nice hand writings that looked as good as this one: 
hello.
11. When she went we both cried in my mother‘s car we both sat at the back of the car to 
be together longer, it was horrible to say goodbye to everyone but specially to my 
foreigner with whom I shared my bedroom for 1 week ,with whom I ate ,… I will miss 
this very nice girl with whom I shared some very enjoyable moments …
12. I have to say some countries were more talkative than others, everybody in the class had
more affinities with some countries; some with the Estonians, some with the Turkish, 
some with Polish ,and some with the Italians , but all of them were very nice and 
interesting to talk with.
13. My correspondent didn’t really talk about our school system but apparently hers wasn’t 
as different.